The Society for Location Analysis (SLA) have been running awards since 2010 and more recently, now includes Undergraduates and Postgraduates Masters Awards which were first established in 2014.

Student Awards 2020 open for entries

Download the SLA Student Awards 2020 Application Form
Student Awards 2020 Application Form

The SLA Student Awards are designed to reward final year Undergraduate and Masters students who have achieved excellence in the broad field of location analysis. The award scheme is open to students registered at UK Universities in the 2019/20 academic year and undertaking dissertations or extended projects involving location analysis.

The society will award prizes in two categories:

  • The Undergraduate Award
  • The Masters Award

To enter, please download the entry form below. The entry process is also explained in detail so please click on the button below to read these in full to ensure your dissertation meets the award criteria.

The deadline for entering is Friday 25th September 2020

Please click on the buttons below for more information:

Please spread the word!

If you are able to, please help us to promote the awards to more students. If you have fellow students who think should enter, please share the link to our website with them and send them the poster.

We realise it may be difficult to display a poster at your university during lockdown but we would really appreciate your help to promote these awards.

Previous Awards